Ministerial list: Only tested, capable individuals will be appointed.
President Muhammadu Buhari says only those tested and capable of delivering on assigned mandates will make the ministerial list.

The president said despite the pressure he’s under, only those with track records, honesty and credibility would be appointed – Buhari insisted that he would pick people he knows personally, this time around President Muhammadu Buhari says he will no longer nominate unknown persons for ministerial positions.
He, however, said despite the pressure, only those with track records, honesty and credibility would be appointed. “Many at this dinner meeting are saying they want to see the list of the proposed cabinet so that they can go on leave peacefully.

I’m very much aware about it; I’m under tremendous pressure on it. But the last cabinet which I headed, most of them, the majority of them I didn’t know them. I had to accept the names and recommendations from the party and other individuals. “I worked with them for three and half years at least – meeting twice or two weeks in a month. So I know them. “But, this time around I’m going to be quiet me – me in the sense that I will pick people I personally know,’’ he said. HOW THE WHOLE ISSUES STARTED 

He, therefore, enjoined the lawmakers to partner with the executive arm in leaving good legacies for the country as his administration was on its last lap. The president advised the National Assembly to always avoid comparing their parliamentary procedures with that of advanced democracies such as the United States and the United Kingdom.
The former ministers’ names are said to be on the list which was reportedly submitted to Senate president Ahmad Lawan on Wednesday, July 10. PDP PLAYS VIDEO OF THE ALLEGED RIDING AT THE TRIBUNAL 

Those speculated to be on the list are ex-ministers of justice and AGF Abubakar Malami (SAN); Adamu Adamu (Education); Hadi Sirika (Aviation); Zainab Ahmed (Finance); Aisha Abubakar (Women Affairs); Lai Mohammed (Information); Babatunde Fashola (Works, Power and Housing); Rotimi Amaechi (Transportation); Mohammed Musa Bello (FCT); Suleiman Adamu Kazaure (Water Resources); Dr Ogbonnaya Onu (Science & Technology); Solomon Dalung (Sports & Youths Development) and others.

Leave a comment


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here