The Nigerian Senate has on Wednesday, February 14, confirmed President Buhari’s nominees as resident electoral commissioners of independent National Electoral commission (INEC). The names have been in the Senate since last year for confirmation.
The following nominees are confirmed as resident electoral electoral commissioners of INEC are:
1. Baba Abba Yusuf (Borno)
2. Dr. Uthman Abdulrahman Ajidagba (Kwara)
3. Mr Segun Agbaje (Ekiti)
4. Dr Cyril Omorogbe (Edo)
5. Yahaya Bello (Nasarawa)
“I want to congratulate the newly confirmed Resident Electoral Commissioners. This has come at a very important time before the 2019 elections, to sustain electoral processes in the country that will meet global standards.”

Leave a comment


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here